Buhari rejects five more bills from National Assembly.

      President Muhammadu Buhari has rejected five bills transmitted to him by the National Assembly.The bills are: Nigerian Film Commission bill, Immigration Amendment bill 2018, Climate Change bill 2018, Chartered Institute of Pension Practitioners bill 2018 and Digital Rights and Freedom bill. Buhari made his decision known, through a letter that was read during plenary on Wednesday. The president’s reasons

for not assenting to the bills, include conflicting and duplication of duties of existing government agencies, their destructive nature, as well as lack of clarity. This comes a day after he rejected two bills passed by the legislative chamber. In total, Buhari has rejected 13 bills in 2019 so far.

Related News

Review News

Rating: 0.0/5 (0 Review(s) )

Leave a comment...