It's no longer news that the September 22 gubernatorial election in Osun State, was declared inconclusive by the Independent National Electoral Commission. The election results was led by Senator Adeleke, the candidate of Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, with 353 votes at a total of 254, 698, while APC came second with 254,345 votes.

According to INEC, the rerun will be conducted
on September 27, in some of the units in which votes were cancelled for alleged violation of rules. The affected local governments are : Orolu, Osogbo, Ife South and Ife North, making four local governments in total.

Live updates and hilarious reactions by Nigerians can be followed on Twitter with the hashtag #OsunDecides2018.

Related News

Review News

Rating: 0.0/5 (0 Review(s) )