Squad for W'Cup Qualifier against Zambia revealed

The final squad for next month’s 2018 FIFA World Cup qualifying clash against Zambia’s Chipolopolo has been released by Super Eagles Coach, Gernot Rohr.
The goalkeepers are Carl Ikeme, Emmanuel Daniel and Ikechukwu Ezenwa.
The defenders are Leon Balogun, William Troost-Ekong, Kenneth Omeruo, Jamiu Alimi, Abdullahi Shehu.
Others are Musa Muhammed, Elderson Echiejile and Kingsley Madu.
Chelsea star, Mikel Obi leads a midfield
that include Ogenyi Onazi, Wilfred Ndidi, Nosa Igiebor, and Anderson Esiti.
Ahmed Musa, Kelechi Iheanacho, Moses Simon, Victor Moses, Saac Success, Brown Ideye and Alex Iwobi will lead the attack.
Invited players are expected to start arriving in Abuja as from October 2, 2016.
Watford striker, Odion Ighalo, has been excused from the match; as he would be attending his father's  burial in Nigeria on Saturday, 8th October – a day before the match.
The game is scheduled to take place at the Levy Nwanawasa Stadium in Ndola.


Write a comment ...
Post comment

Related News

Review News

Rating: 0.0/5 (0 Review(s) )